Revisions to drawings will need to be approved by a Project Organizer before they are available to the rest of the project team. 

Fieldlens Drawings Uploader

If you are using the Fieldlens Drawings Uploader, you should save the new bulletin in the same file location on your computer as the previous set. Since that folder has been linked to the Uploader you will then just need to open the uploader and click the appropriate project name. The new PDFs will be recognized, and you can click Sync to upload them.

PDF Uploader

If you are uploading a PDF directly in the web app, you can upload the new file or files using the file selector -- or just drag and drop. 

Bluebeam Studio Prime

If you have synced your Fieldlens account with Bluebeam Studio Prime, you will be notified of any changes made to your watched files. When it’s time to sync, Fieldlens will notify you on the Add Drawings button. Look for the red icon with a count of files ready to sync.

Click Add Drawings and then tap Ready to sync to update your drawings. You can review and make any changes necessary to the files before they sync to Fieldlens.

Matching Drawings

With any of the above methods of uploading, once the drawings are done processing they will automatically be matched to the previous versions in the system. Drawings are matched by comparing the drawing number in the existing plan’s title box with that of the newly uploaded version.

Project Organizers will be prompted to approve the matches from the Drawings Page on the web app.

Reviewing Matched Drawings

On the Drawings Page of the web app you can review unreviewed matched drawings in one view all at once and update them in bulk. All you have to do is his the Unreviewed button in the navigation panel on the left of the browser. 

Once clicked you’ll see a list of all the drawings you uploaded, which drawing they're replacing, and values to update the drawing name, number discipline, or version. 

Incorrect matches

If Fieldlens is incorrectly matching one of your drawings, simply enter a new plan number. If it’s a completely new plan just enter the new plan number. You can also click Delete by hitting the hamburger button on the right of the drawing thumbnail.

Viewing older versions

Once a new version of a plan is approved it will be available for download on mobile devices. Older versions remain available only from the web app. 

Click Edit on the bottom right of the drawing thumbnail or tap “...” then Edit to the right of the drawing name in list view. In the Edit drawing panel, you’ll be able to view all past versions. Use the drop down menu to access and view a previous version -- when viewing this older plan, the entire screen will be highlighted red. To make a previous version available to users on the mobile app, click Make current on the right.

Drawings that are out of date will be also marked red on the mobile app, and your users will be prompted to download the current version.

Compare Drawing Versions (beta)

How does your current version differ from the first released drawing? Easily compare them from the web app.

Steps

  1. Open the drawing
  2. Hit versions button on the top right of the screen
  3. Hover mouse over the version
  4. Tap "Compare (beta)"
Did this answer your question?