Only a Project Organizer can edit locations. Once edited, the change will be made for all future and past posts. In other words, if you change the spelling of a location, or make it a sub-location, that change will be retroactive to anything your team has posted previously, as well as what users will see for new posts they are creating.
Here's how to do it:
- Click the gear icon in the project name from the top of the web app (only Project Organizers will see the gear icon).
- Select Manage Locations.
- Click the wrench icon next to the location you'd like to edit. You'll see options to rename, duplicate, move, deactivate, or reactivate that location as needed.